New Weight Loss study has Impractical Flaws

Have you seen the headline that restricting carbs for just two days a week could result in significant weight loss? Right away I was suspicious. If 2 days of good dieting a week works, then I shouldn’t have ever had a problem. My diet always started on Monday and ended on Wednesday. I should have had good results with just Monday and Tuesday of dieting.

Deeper in the article you find the key. First, in addition to restricting carbs for those two days, the subjects only ate 650 calories! Yea, right. I’m really going to be able to do that for nearly 30% (2 out of 7 days) for the rest of my life.

Second, the study only lasted 4 months. Well, I’ve had a whole closet full of size 10 spring clothes that prove I can stay on a diet for 4 months. It’s staying a size 10 when the diet’s over that I could never do.

Don’t be discouraged. There is a way to keep that weight off. More to come later today for that…

7 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you very much for sharing your posts. It’s a good thing you can still find something decend in the web. Keep up the good work.

    Reply

  2. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to seek out someone with some authentic ideas on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this website is something that is needed on the net, somebody with slightly originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

    Reply

  3. keep up the fantastic work , I read few content on this website and I think that your weblog is very interesting and has lots of wonderful information.

    Reply

So, what do you think?

