Realistic Weight Goal

I’ve been told to choose your weight goal based on your weight at 25.  However, I was pretty chunky at 25.  I was pretty chunky at 5!  There was a brief time in high school when I was playing sports and dieting pretty hard core.  I got down to 150 pounds and was nosing my way to wearing size 10’s.  That was the skinniest time in my life until now!  I’m still hovering in the 150’s, but I’m not working out 2 hours a day anymore to do it.  I couldn’t maintain that when I was 15, I certainly won’t be able to maintain it now that I’m pushing 40 and wrestling tweens’ schedules.  Looks like 149 will be my weight goal for now.  I’ve got a few pounds still to lose.  The good news is that being vegan has made losing, and, more importantly, maintaining my weight easier than ever!

One response to this post.

  1. I love your poster and your attitude. My weight at 25 was about 130 and realistically I don’t think that is going to happen anytime soon. I would have to lose 85lbs. My goal right now (not pounds because I don’t do scales) is a size 14. I think that is reasonable since it is only two sizes less than I wear now. I give myself a year to get there so I don’t feel rushed or stressed about it.

    Reply

So, what do you think?

