Kickstart Your Vegan Diet

If you need help getting started with a vegan diet, here’s great news.  Some of the most well-informed, well-respected vegans in the country are pulling together their resources to bring you recipes, research, meal plans, and cooking tips.  It starts September 3 with the Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine’s 21-Day Vegan Kickstart.

I did the kickstart in April, and it was just what I needed.  It’s free and informative.  I tried new recipes and got to see what a healthy, plant-based, whole food diet looks like breakfast, lunch and dinner.  Check it out if you’ve been looking for an opportunity to get healthier or drop a few pounds.  You’ll be glad you did!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Laura on September 7, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Great website – I found you whilst doing a search for raspberry ketone as am sceptical about it, and there is the 21 day plan – recipes cound lovely! I am vegan (though do eat eggs from my mum’s extremely free range organically fed chickens) and keep trying to lose weight but get easily bored and suffer with headaches on the ‘less food’ diets. My husband is gluten free and mostly vegan (eats goats cheese) and my 2 children are veggie rather than vegan as they eat (organic) cheese and yoghurts. I look forward to trying the recipes and following your blog! I am in UK, and am also red-haired 🙂

    Reply

So, what do you think?

