EasyVegan Stuffed Mushrooms

Mmmm. Mmmm. Mmmm.

You’ll also need a pound of mushroom caps and a cup of almonds (or pine nuts if you’re independently wealthy.)

Blend it all in a food processor.

Fill and bake at 350 until heated through, about 35 minutes.

There they are on the top of the plate. Delicious!

EasyVegan Stuffed Mushrooms

1 cup of slivered almonds

1 cup of fresh basil

the juice of one lemon

1 tablespoon of miso

1 pound of mushrooms ( I used baby bellas.)

Wash mushrooms and remove the stems.  Set aside.  Combine all other ingredients in a food processor and blend until well mixed.  Spoon into mushroom caps and place in baking dish.  Bake at 350 for 35 minutes or until heated throughout.  Serve warm!

I adapted this recipe from Forks Over Knives to fit the ingredients I happen to have in my kitchen at the time.  I think it’s one of those that you just can’t mess up.  Remember, good ingredients = good food.

So, what do you think?